“The Crown” Review (with spoilers!!)

It has been a privilege to be a part of the series (somehow, i feel like it, just standing near these people, watching how their lives would unfold), to be with the royals, from the time of America to Eadlyn’s. The journey was long but it was worth to take!

I was on a book slump when I started reading a book. I have no idea where it came from, it just appeared before me! BUT I certainly did found mt reading spirit, which feels like I’ve been reborn or something like that!

Moving on to the review, in whatsoever ways, I sincerely do not oppose who Eadlyn matched up with because, you know, I SHIP HER WITH ERIIIIKKK!! I love Kile, but I totally ship her with Erik. It’s like a reverse Cinderella story, and I really am interested with that type of stories, no doubt! However, I’d really want to hear more abut Erik’s and Eadlyn’s story!!! (sadly my book does not have the epilogue) I am unsatisfied with how the story ended though. It was… weeeell a little bit of a cliche. It just didn’t feel right! Hence the 4 stars. But i’m fine with it. Just a slight-ish unsatisfactory feel.

Somehow, along the way, I felt like I was crawling in a narrow hole, and it’s just too painful to feel. I don’t know which part of that was, but I felt it somewhere within the pages (I keep a notebook to keep track of my emotions for the book *wink* ). At some point, the book felt so fragile and innocent the moment I hold it whenever I read. It made me feel as if within a few movements of my skin, it’ll shatter into pieces! I once accidentally dropped and it was such a devastating moment that it felt like I just dropped my phone. And that’s a big deal. Like, really, really big deal! It broke my heart so much that I felt like I was going to cry. Literally.

I feared she wouldn’t end up with dearest Eikko, but all went as it was supposed to end~! Love it! One of the few series I have completed, a fantastic book to pass time!

Leave a Reply

