A “Cruel Beauty” is not exactly cruel you know… (BEWARE! Contains spoilers!)

Cruel Beauty (Cruel Beauty Universe #1)Cruel Beauty by Rosamund Hodge
My rating: 5 of 5 stars

YES!!! After a week or two, i have finally finished reading the book!!! I feel speechless after reading the whole thing. Seriously, that plot twist! I barely understood it but least I tried, right?

I wanna squeal, shriek, shout and do those other things just so I could let go of what I’m feeling! I was hoping Ignifex’s real name would still be Ignifex ‘cuz I SO. SO. LOVE HIS NAME. Yes with the caps!

You know, this book had told me quite a lot. Like, WICKEDNESS. No, it’s not a bad thing. Really. Looking through someone’s wickedness, I’ve come to love the new thought. Normally, we’d love to have someone who is kind and doing all the good things. But in this world, it doesn’t work like that. It’s impossible to love someone fully if you ignore their wickedness! Therefore, I hereby conclude that wickedness is good. Ha! In a different sorta way 😀 If you know what I mean. *wink*

Oh, and I’ve actually never learned about the Pandora’s Box story until it was told in this story… by Ignifex >u>

Totally crafted beautifully. In fact, more than beautiful! I have the urge to read it again, but then I have this other book to read. Another book of Rosamund Hodge’s, entitled “Gilded Ashes”(I love Cinderella! And it’s a retelling of a Cinderella story).

I’ve come to love beauty and the beast and had finally, finally seen what it’s suppose to depict. When I was a child, I only thought of it as another story, and nothing else. But this? It was more than a story! Dude, read this freakin’ awesome book!!!

Hemingways(pun intended), if I were to make a bargain with the Kindly Ones, I’d wish Rosamund Hodge would write more of this kind of books in exchange of my social life. LOL! Booknerd moments though. Haha!

Right now, I’m missing Ignifex!!! I don’t like Lux though *evil emoji here* I’m choosing Ignifex over Lux! I know they’re one and the same, but… NO.

^See? I’ve learned a bit of evilness.

p.s.

I’M LOVING THE BOOK COVER!

AGAIN, I’M WARNING YAH. MAJOR SPOILER ALERT!!! DON’T READ THIS PART UNLESS YOU’VE READ THE BOOK. 😀

“We’ll both be foolish,” I said, “and vicious and cruel. We will never be safe with each other.”

“Don’t try too hard to be cheerful.” His fingers threaded through mine.”

“But we’ll pretend we know how to love.” I smiled at him. “And someday we’ll learn.”

And we walked out through the gateway together.

View all my reviews

2 thoughts on “A “Cruel Beauty” is not exactly cruel you know… (BEWARE! Contains spoilers!)

Leave a Reply

