Got a new book!

Hello, fella book nerds out there! Check out this new book i got yesterday at national book store! 😀 One of the few thick books I have acquired! Yay!

FotorCreated

This is the third classic book I have, so far. (The first one was Sherlock Holmes Volumes 1 and 2, then Alice in Wonderland, which is my favorite, even though the book barely made sense to me.) The bookstore had this sale so I got it for six dollars, when the original price was fifteen dollars or something like that.

I’m still unable to read it at the moment due to my busy schedule, as usual. It’s got 800+ pages, so it’ll take me days to finish it, probably. I’m a slow reader after all.

IMG_5782Oh, and by the way, I nearly forgot to mention this, but check out those pages! I mean, the tip of the pages! (left picture!!!)The edges look like they are ancient! I’m not saying it’s a bad thing.It’s cute, actually! I just love how it’s designed like that. It adds to the imagination when reading the book. And it really feels like you’re reading someone’s diary or journal. If there’s such thing as book fashion, I think this would be one of them. I mean, don’t you agree?? *fangirls*

Right now, I’m enjoying the fact that I got this book even though all I could do for now is stare at it. Bummer, I still can’t start reading it. I’m reading a different book at the moment. Plus a textbook with really long chapters that have terms I must remember. Ugh.

Meh. I’ll get through all this. The life of a student. Bow. Till then, fellas~ ❤

Leave a Reply

