Rise, Red as the dawn!

Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

My rating: 4 of 5 stars

Almost everything was expected… except for that last bit. I thought, maybe Mare would have a second ability, which would be controlling water (i have an insane imagination) but that wasn’t it!

I was going to give this book a 3.5 rating, but nah. That plot twist was promising to me. I hate myself for doubting Cal too, actually. Though deep down, I knew it was someone else who was going to betray the team.

This book took me ages to finish though! A week and a few days, I presume.

What I love about this book, is that it’s not using the modern English! I’ve learned quite a bit through this book on how to speak in an old fashioned way. I love it so much! People nowadays are pretty much used to abbreviations like, TTYL or BRB and the list goes on. But complicating sentences, that is what I fall in love with. And with that, I am also able to confuse people. Haha! I’m a very confusing person, with or without difficult sentences. Inborn, I guess *wink*

Since this book is a part fantasy in genre, I find it difficult to imagine the settings, as I have a limited imagination. But no matter. I’ve heard this book would have a movie! And that’s one of the reasons I read it. This is actually the first time I’ve read a book, before it becomes a movie (Hopefully it’ll be one!).

Overall, with the pros and cons from reading this book, I enjoyed it. Hopefully, so would you. 🙂

p.s. Oh! And I almost forgot, I like the concept that people were divided in blood color! I think it’s the most unique part of the whole book. In fact, I’ve never heard of ideas like that. It’s enticing, trust me ❤

View all my reviews

Leave a Reply

